JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Misty G. Nanny in Thornton, CO 80229. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Thornton, CO

  • Age 33
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $14-$25 per hour

Misty’s Bio

I'm 32 & have been babysitting for about 20 years. I'm currently employed as a nanny for 2 girls, ages 2 & 4. Before that, I was a short-term nanny for a toddler boy, a nanny for a toddler boy while he recovered from open-heart surgeries, a nanny for over 2 years for a family with 2 children, a girl (age 0-3) & a boy (age 2-5), & a nanny for almost 3 years caring for a girl (age 1-4). I love kids & like to be creative & make learning fun! I prefer toddlers & babies, but I have experience with kids of all ages. I can watch the children at your home or mine. I live in a nice, safe neighborhood across the street from a park. I have dogs, cats, & Guinea pigs & love all animals, so pets are not an issue. I'm willing to do some housekeeping, meal preparation, & run errands. I have clean background & driving records, a reliable SUV, & references.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Misty G.
Misty G.
Thornton, CO 80229

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now