JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chelsea S.

Nanny in Vail, CO 81657.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Vail, CO

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $500-$1000 per week

Chelsea’s Bio

The reason I want to be a nanny is because I love kids and I want to make a difference in their lives. Some kids never get the chance to have a big sister. When I was little, all my friends had big sisters, and I would always hear stories of how they got to go to a movie with their big sister, or they could go swimming because their big sister took them, or they had the best day hanging out with their big sister. I think that being a nanny is like gaining another family member, and I would be their big sister. The kids get a chance to have that experience with an older kid. They look up to you, and they watch everything you do. They want to be just like you. I think I would make an excellent choice because I've been a role model my whole life. A lot of moms always tell me, "You've got a lot of eyes on you, my daughter just thinks you are the coolest!". And I can't help but think, you know, one wrong choice and you lose it. You lose that power to inspire kids, you lose that privilege of being looked up to. So, a lot of my choices have been made with my little brothers and sisters and kids that I have babysat in mind. I don't want to let them down. That's why I want to become a nanny. I am from a family of 10, and I am the oldest girl. I've definitely had my share of childcare experience. I've been a babysitter for numerous families, and I've also been a lifeguard for 3 years and taught swimming lessons. I love little kids and have been told I should become a teacher. I actually helped teach at a preschool a couple of times when they've needed help.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/6/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Chelsea S.
Chelsea S.
Vail, CO 81657

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$1000 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now