JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shyla C. Nanny in Branford, CT 06405. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Branford, CT

  • Age 19
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Shyla’s Bio

Hi My Name is Shyla, I'm from Branford,CT, 18 years old. Just recently I graduated from Branford High.I finished up my year by completing an internship at Walsh Intermediate School ( Mrs. Mattie-Boyle's class 5th grade) and I plan on continuing my studies next year at Sacred Heart University to study speech pathology. I have expierience with children since I do have a younger brother who is 10, and babysitting my little boy who has now just turned 4 years old. For the past month I have interned at Walsh in the 5th grade in a language arts classroom reading to them and helping them with other LA(language-arts) needs. I do have my own car, and have been driving for almost 3 years now. I also played soccer at BHS and on a premier league which I was captain of. I am a friendly person who loves working with children as I plan on working in a school setting when I am older with speech pathology. I love animals, I have grown up with dogs my whole life.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/24/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/1/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Lynne C. is a reference for Shyla C. Relationship: Friend
Dan C. is a reference for Shyla C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Shyla C.
Branford, CT 06405
19

years
of age

2

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour