JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christine L.

Nanny in Colchester, CT 06415.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Colchester, CT

  • Age 27
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per week

Christine’s Bio

I am friendly, outgoing and energetic. I have 6 years experience working with children. I worked in a day care as an assistant toddler teacher and I have been a nanny for two wonderful families for two to three years each. I am comfortable with all age ranges but I have more experience with toddlers. I am also comfortable with household chores such as cleaning, cooking, laundry, running errands etc. I am comfortable driving children around, I have a safe vehicle and a clean driving record. I attend Middlesex Community College taking my prerequisites for nursing, my ultimate goal is to become a pediatric nurse. I enjoy working with children and am very well versed in creating, planning and implementing developmentally appropriate games, crafts, and activities. I enjoy including children in cooking projects as well as play outdoors. I also enjoy museums, parks and the library.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/1/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Christine L.
Christine L.
Colchester, CT 06415

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now