JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Paula B.

Nanny in Cos Cob, CT 06807.

Cos Cob, CT

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Paula’s Bio

Hello! My name is Paula and I am seeking part-time tutoring or childcare opportunities. I reside in Connecticut, and I currently teach four-year-olds at an accredited and highly regarded nursery school in Greenwich. I am the oldest of five children so one could say I have been a teacher my whole life!  In 2010, I graduated with a Bachelor of Arts degree in history and graduated magna cum laude from Lehigh University in Bethlehem, PA. In May 2012, I graduated with a Master of Arts degree in Teaching Childhood Education (K-6) from Manhattanville College in Purchase, NY. While attending graduate school, I also completed a two-year teacher training program at an Independent school in Greenwich. During this time, I worked as a full-time teacher in kindergarten and first grade classes. I created and taught original lesson plans in all subject areas, including language arts, math and science. In addition to my professional experience in the classroom, I also have work experience tutoring children between the ages of four and twelve. I am friendly, caring and reliable. I truly enjoy spending time with children. 
During the school year, I am available on afternoons, weeknights, and weekends. During the summer months, I have availability during the week and occasional weekends.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Darlene T. is a reference for Paula B.
Kathy C. is a reference for Paula B.
Jump to Top
Paula B.
Paula B.
Cos Cob, CT 06807
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now