JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Paula M.

Nanny in East Hartford, CT 06118.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

East Hartford, CT

  • Age 61
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Paula is the BEST nanny ever!

We have been working with Paula for over a year and we are so happy and thankful that we have her in our lives. ...

- Lissie M.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

Paula’s Bio

I am a mother of 4 grown children and I am a nurse. Between the two I have had a lot of infant/child care experience. At one time I worked in the NICU caring for premature infants. As a nurse I have cared for a variety of age groups. I have completely enjoyed my nursing career and would like to continue to care for others but at a slower pace. I have found that being a baby sitter/ nanny has been the perfect alternative .  I am honest , dependable, non smoker. I am very safety minded and CPR certified. Your child would have my complete attention. I can provide references.


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/20/2017


My availability is valid through 1/14/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Paula is the BEST nanny ever!

We have been working with Paula for over a year and we are so happy and thankful that we have her in our lives. Not only is she the best nanny for my two sons ( aged newborn and 2), but she has also enriched my families life in so many ways, and has honestly become part of the family. My son who started with Paula at 11 months is now 2 years old and he is still in love with her. When he is not with her, he asks for her (and he is a fairly attached little fella). Paula is AMAZING with babies and toddlers. She gets right on the floor to play with the children. She sings to them, reads, and plays with them, always giving her undivided attention. Paula is also so smart and my oldest son has learned so much from her, from different words, colors, shapes, songs and books; he is always telling me "Paula taught me that." She is also a nurse, which means i trust her with my sons with anything! Paula is an extremely loving, sensitive, and caring individual and this is seen with everything she does. She speaks with my boys in such a soft and loving way, always hugging and kissing them, and my sons in turn love her. I was nervous to go back to work after my second son, who is now 3 months. Having Paula at home with my boys put my nerves to rest. I come home and my boys are fed, entertained, well rested, and most importantly healthy and beyond happy. Paula goes above and beyond with anything you ask her to do. She helps around the house when the boys are napping and is always happy to do so. Paula is punctual and fair, always looking to do the right thing. ANYONE would be SO lucky to hire Paula as their nanny/babysitter. Feel free to contact me with any q's- as you can see i HIGHLY recommend.

- Lissie M.


Lissie M. is a reference for Paula M. Relationship: Former Employer
Kateri T. is a reference for Paula M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Paula M.
Paula M.
East Hartford, CT 06118

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now