JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel D.

Nanny in Farmington, CT 06032.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Farmington, CT

  • Age 21
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$11 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

Hi all!
I am Rachel Daugherty, an 18-year-old and soon to be graduate at Farmington High. I just moved to Farmington for my senior year all the way from a small town in Ohio.
I am very easy-going, however, I have worked years as a babysitter and know every trick in the book. I have been CPR trained and even took babysitting classes when I was younger.
Before I moved to Ohio, we lived in Granby, CT, so I am very familiar with the greater Hartford area. I have moved all over the United States, so making new friends and lasting bonds with others has become second nature to me. I always have a smile on my face and I go out of my way to help others. I have been described as a energetic, outgoing individual, along with being passionate about every aspect of my life. I strive to be the best that I can be, while also striving to be a positive role model to children younger than me, especially at the pivotal age that I am now as a high school graduate.
I love to talk and interact with people, so if you are even remotely interested in hiring me as a babysitter, nanny, or mother's helper, I would love to have a conversation with you or even go on a coffee run! Please do not be afraid to reach out to me and call me at (614) 582-7092 (don't mind the midwest area code). :) Talk to you soon!


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/7/2014


My availability is valid through 8/21/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Janice D. is a reference for Rachel D. Relationship: Family
Terri B. is a reference for Rachel D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rachel D.
Rachel D.
Farmington, CT 06032

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$11 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now