JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle G. - Gales Ferry Nanny

Michelle G. Nanny in Gales Ferry, CT 06339. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Gales Ferry, CT

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $600-$800 per week

Michelle’s Bio

I have been caring for children for as long as I can remember. I began babysitting in my childhood neighborhood (a suburb of Columbus, Ohio) as soon as I turned 13. I babysat throughout high school and volunteered at my church during summer camps. I attended Miami University in Oxford Ohio from 2002-2006 and received my degree in early childhood education with an added reading endorsement.Each summer during college, I babysat for neighboorhood families. One summer I sat for 2 school-age children (1 boy and 1 girl) who were involved in many activities including swim team and a bowling league. We were busy, but had so much fun! Another summer, I sat for 3 children; a five year old boy and his twin brother and sister who were 3 months old when I began sitting for them. After college, I moved to Atlanta where I have been teaching for the past 7 years; 3 years in kindergarten and 4 years in first grade.  I have also continued to babysit in evenings and during the summer. In addition, I have tutored students in reading and math from ages 5- 10. During my first 2 years teaching, I coached high school cheerleading. I truly enjoy working with children of all ages and have a wide variety of experiences. In my classroom and beyond, I have worked with students who have special needs, behavioral disorders,  ADHD, diabetes, and severe allergies. I believe that all children are special and unique. I think I have the greatest job in the world, as I have never had a boring day at work, or a day without amazement and wonder.
My fiance and I will be getting married this summer and I will be moving to Groton, CT to be with him. He is in the Navy and currently in submarine training at the New London Submarine Base. I have been wanting to go back to school for my masters, so I am looking into night-time classes. That being said, I would love to find a daytime nannying position that would allow me to attend classes and do school work later at night rather than having a full-time teaching job where I continue to do work long after the school day ends. I am very flexible, hard-working,creative,  and dedicated. I also love to have fun, but understand that chidren need consistency in discipline and structure in their routines. I hope to find a great family to work with!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Kelly D. is a reference for Michelle G.
Kelly D. is a reference for Michelle G.
Jump to Top