Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Hamden, CT 06518

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Melissa. I am 23 years old and recently graduated with my Master's in Elementary Education from Quinnipiac University. While I look for a full time teaching job, I am substituting and babysitting. I absolutely love children and have a lot of experience working with children of all ages. In addition to over 7 years of babysitting experience for the past 10 summers I have worked at Stonybrook Swim Club as a lifeguard, kids camp instuctor, swim lesson instructor, and dive team coach. When I am away at school in CT, I work at a nearby gymnastics club. I work with the mom & tot class, preschoolers, and children up to age 15. I have experience babysitting infants to teenagers, including experience tutoring and helping children with homework (especially in math). I am certified in CPR, Lifeguarding, First Aid, and Water Safety, have a clean driving record, Read more and my own car. I am looking for a  babysitting/nannying or tutoring job in the afternoons. I am also available on the weekends. I am also more than happy to do errands, help clean around the house, cook, and do laundry etc.     

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 1/5/2014
  • My availability is valid through 4/4/14

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Psychology & Masters in Elementary Education

Currently attending Quinnipiac University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now