JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittany B.

Nanny in West Hartford, CT 06117.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Hartford, CT

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

What a warm hearted person Brittany is. She came to our house and was energetic yet sensitive to our daughter's ...

- Christina K.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

Brittany’s Bio

Hello World!
Are you currently in search of a fun, energetic super nanny to add to your warm and welcoming family? Are you looking for someone knowledgeable, positive, open, and kind to help your children grow? A nanny ready to work and play who is genuinely excited to explore this majestic universe through your child’s beautiful and unique lens?
My name is Brittany Bandani, and I would love the opportunity to fulfill these needs for the right family!
I have an undergraduate degree in an Individualized Major from the University of Connecticut. Specializing in Creative Arts Therapy and Gerontology, I pulled from multiple departments within the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences to craft a major which encompasses all aspects of Art and Health, for which I have immense passion.
I am an avid admirer of the performing arts, harboring 19 years of dance and movement training, as well as pre-college training in theater, theater production, and playwriting from the Greater Hartford Academy of the Arts (CT), where I studied for four years. I have performed for the Connecticut Repertory Theater, on and off-stage.
I am an experienced outdoorswoman; I enjoy hiking, camping, and exploring the wilderness in my spare time. I have section-hiked the Appalachian Trail through Connecticut, Massachusetts, and Vermont to celebrate the completion of my Bachelor’s degree, and my training as an active member of the Girl Scouts of the USA has certainly done me justice in these endeavors!
As a Girl Scout, I have worked with children from the ages of 8 to 17 as a Unit Leader Counselor for the Girl Scouts of Northern New Jersey, and I have introduced the practice of yoga and meditation to the staff and campers at Camp Glen Spey in Glen Spey, New York.
I have workshopped with Hartford Stage’s Summer Youth Theater program, volunteered as a counselor at Westmoor Park in West Hartford, CT, and cared for children as a babysitter since I was thirteen years old.
Most recently, I began work at Noah’s Ark Children’s Center in West Hartford, CT as an Assistant Teacher. After five months, I was asked to aid in the development of a new Music and Movement program, for which I would be the Director. My time at Noah’s Ark was cut short due to a move out west, from which I have recently made my return back east!
I am first generation American; my parents hail from Tehran, Iran and Göteborg, Sweden. I have two brothers, one older and one younger. My older brother Bijan is a pharmacist in Bridgewater, NJ and my younger brother Blake is in his senior year at UConn studying in the School of Business.
My experience working with children from birth to age 17 is extensive and unique. I am privileged to be able to use my background in the arts to communicate with children in ways which verbal vocabulary alone often falls short for them cognitively, emotionally and developmentally. I have cultivated lasting relationships with children and families from all backgrounds, of all ages, and in multiple settings.  
I am currently seeking a position as a live out nanny for a family with strong values, a warm and welcoming home environment, and a great sense of humor! I believe in the power of knowledge, the necessity of play, and the benefits of free enterprise. I strive to be open, generous, and loving with each child I meet. I would love the opportunity for us to flourish together, as a team. Please feel free to contact me any time, at your earliest convenience, to schedule an interview!
I sincerely look forward to hearing from you and your family!
All the Best,


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 10/6/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

What a warm hearted person Brittany is. She came to our house and was energetic yet sensitive to our daughter's needs. She was always inquisitive about any particulars we may have had whether with the apartment or with handling our daughter. And most importantly she was very good at playing with our daughter and teaching her through playing. We in the end could not hire her, but any family that hires her would be lucky to have this musically and theatrically trained nanny.

- Christina K.
Jump to Top
Brittany B.
Brittany B.
Hartford, CT 06117

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now