JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie J. - Hebron Nanny

Stephanie J. Nanny in Hebron, CT 06248. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Hebron, CT

  • Age 37
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

Hello, my name is Stephanie and I am mother to a 7-year-old son and to a 6-year-old daughter. I am seeking a child care position, preferably one that would be located in my home (Country Lane in Hebron, on the Marlborough side). Hours are flexible. My son has pdd-nos (he is on the autism spectrum - very high functioning), so I am familiar with special needs and with positive discipline and such. I love children. I will read to your child, play games with them, take care of them as if they were my own. Please contact me for more information. Thanks!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 6 to 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/31/2013

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/30/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top