Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Madison, CT 06443

Meet Colleen

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Colleen Gallagher and I am a recent graduate from Curry College with a bachelors degree in Early Education and Care. My past work experience and educational experience has taught me the physical, emotional and intellectual growth of a child and what goes to into caring for all children with the upmost respect in a loving a nurturing environment. Some professional experiences I have had so far working with children are, student teaching, nannying for two years, being a preschool teachers assistant, a camp counselor and an after school program mentor. I currently reside in Madison, CT for the summer, as an assistant director of a summer camp, however, I will be moving back to the Boston area in August. I am an animal lover with a passion for the outdoors, so I love sports and any other activities that involve staying active! In college, I minored Read more in studio arts so I also enjoy spending free time working on new projects. Some things I like to do for fun with children of all ages is coming up with arts and crafts activities because of how great it is for their intellectual development all while being a fun way for children to express their imagination and creativity. A child’s safety is always my number one priority at all times, while also providing a caring, fun, and nurturing environment. If you have any other questions about my past experience working and caring for children, please feel free to reach out to me

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Colleen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Early Education and Care

Graduated Curry College 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Colleen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now