JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jenny L. Nanny in Middletown, CT 06459. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Middletown, CT

  • Age 22
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Jenny’s Bio

My name is Jenny. I am a very active and creative young woman; I am 22 years old and love every second of my youth. I am one of three children. My little sister Michelle (13) and my older brother Daniel (21) are my best friends. We do almost everything together and have a close relationship. Our 'home language' is Northern Sotho but we are all fluent in English. My mother's name is Celia Letsoalo and she is the best cook! Unlike most black South Africans, I grew up in a suburb with lots of Jewish and Greek friends who are like family to me now. Growing up with different cultures and traditions around me makes me even more curious of what life outside South Africa is like. Edenavale is the suburb in which I grew up and is very quiet; not much goes in around Edenvale and everyone knows everyone

One of my hobbies is reading and I recently started reading Danielle Steel books; I am a huge fan of her and her work. I love travelling even if it means a walk to a park I've never been before or just visiting a friend; I always find an adventure. I love the outdoors and love to join in outdoor activities, but my heart belongs in the kitchen. I am a fantastic cook and great baker. I always try to out do my mother because she is my inspiration when it comes to cooking. I am definitely not a shy person and like to show off my personality and culture with people and am more than willing to learn about other people’s cultures and traditions. I enjoy swimming with my family and friends and listening to music. Music is a big part of my life and my friend’s livesmuch simpler.

My childcare experience started when I was in Gr.10, I worked at a nursery school that I had attended back when I was a child. I enjoyed working with the 4 year olds in the morning and participating with the 5 & 6 year olds during playground duty. My favourite time of the day was late afternoons at aftercare where I loved assisting the children (7-10 years old) with their homework. When I was in Gr.11 I decided to finish the rest of my hours at another local nursery school called Linksfield Castle. After that I decide to come to America as an aupair and I worked for the Barry family for two years and helped raise their 3 children. I have 5 years of professional childcare experience.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/3/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Cheryl C. is a reference for Jenny L. Relationship: Former Employer
Shannon T. is a reference for Jenny L. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top