JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren D.

Nanny in Middletown, CT 06457.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Middletown, CT

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Lauren is the best! She is smart, respectful, and very reliable. She was always timely, considerate and great wi...

- Caryn S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

It is of great appeal to me continue working as a nanny because it will allow me to continue my work with children and families. The opportunity of caring for children and making a difference in their lives has always been a pleasure for me. Today’s youth bring a host of interesting challenges that continue to intrigue me. This age group is very impressionable and they need to be surrounded by the best role models, in a well put together environment in order to flourish. I find myself well prepared to become a part of yours.
I graduated with a Bachelor of Arts degree in Sociology from the University at Albany in May 2009. I have a long term goal of eventually going back to school to obtain a MSW in order to better educate myself in the rewarding career path of counseling our youth. After graduation I became almost immediately employed at WestCOP Therapeutic Nursery School in Granite Springs, NY as a 1:1 Aide. After working there for the summer I was offered, and accepted a position as Teaching Assistant for a therapeutic preschool class. This is a class for children with special needs, who receive a variety of different therapies and services throughout the day. Working with these children means being positively nurturing, supportive, but most of all, patient. My responsibilities were to work in partnership with the head teacher in creating daily lessons, weekly lesson plans, attend classroom and staff meetings, and cover the class when the head teacher is not in attendance. My job also included assessing the student’s verbal communication skills, personal development, and IEP goals. After a year and a half, I left this job and I took with me many skills and knowledge that became helpful in allowing me to care for two young girls full time. I learned a lot from them in the year and a half we had together, and took from it an even greater desire to extend my services to a loving family in New York City.
I have an excellent ability to develop and maintain an effective relationship with youth, a strong capability to communicate and extend successful working relationships with parents, and am willing to learn specialized techniques pertaining to your children specifically. With all this stated I believe I can be a strong contributor to your family, while at the same time learning and excelling in my own personal growth. I have gained nothing less than knowledge and rewards from working with children over the past years.
I am a loving and caring individual who likes to have fun while laughing and smiling all the time. I am very down to earth/out going and love joking around to make people smile. I love being active by working out, running, walking, doing activities outside; reading, listening to music, movies, and just being around good hearted people.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Lauren is the best! She is smart, respectful, and very reliable. She was always timely, considerate and great with our children. She always did extra little things to help us out (two working parents), and we knew our children were safe with her. And our kids love her! Even though she is not our nanny anymore, the girls still write to her and text her. She is like a part of our family! I would highly recommend Lauren for any babysitting position. -The Silvermans

- Caryn S.
Jump to Top
Lauren D.
Lauren D.
Middletown, CT 06457

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now