JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shelley M. Nanny in New Haven, CT 06511. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New Haven, CT

  • Age 61
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Highly Recommended

This reference is written per request as a letter of recommendation for Shelley M. Shelley began providing us w...

- Christine B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Shelley’s Bio

Hello Moms, Dads, and little ones;

I am now seeking a family who is looking for either a Monday through Friday, full-time or part-time caregiver for an older infant or toddler. I am a loving, highly skilled and experienced nanny. Your child will play and learn within a framework of safely supervised nurturing care, and gentle guidance or discipline when needed. I am fully committed to meeting your family's needs.

More recently, I had the successful experience of caring for two babies from separate families and very often at the same time, when family commitments required an overlap in schedule resulting in Nanny Sharing. I continue to part time Nanny for just one of them, a terrific family in New Haven. The adorable little person in my care these last 8 months is now 18 months old. I have had the pleasure of watching her reach many developmental milestones, and feel proud to be an important role model. Our time together is really great and almost always includes books, music, instruments and dance, beginning imaginative play with dolls and animals, blocks, matching game, and miniature kitchen. Done with playing in the snow, we often go to the library, playground, picnic, nature view - sometimes solo, and sometimes on play dates.

My former position was very happily caring for a baby through toddler age, now 4 yrs old and attending a school program. She kept me on my toes and in awe of her developing personality. We had so much fun visiting several local parks/playgrounds, listening to music, dancing, sharing in imaginative play, arts, reading and exploring nature. We continue to enjoy get-togethers which are a precious experience for me every time!!

I am great at diffusing tears and tantrums into a happy and productive atmosphere. In addition, I am successful with potty training, manage light household tasks including child's laundry, food prep and tidying. I will respect your parental needs and styles of child-rearing. I am easygoing, compassionate, and adaptable. We can share information and helpful hints if you like:)

I am now available full-time Monday to Friday. I have recent documentation
for Security, Driving, and CPR/First Aide, along with excellent letters. Thank you for reading through my bio, let's talk soon!

best - Shelley

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/1/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Highly Recommended

This reference is written per request as a letter of recommendation for Shelley M. Shelley began providing us with full-time childcare in January 2012 for our then 7-month-old daughter. She has watched her continuously since that time, gradually decreasing her responsibility to once per week as our needs for a sitter have changed. Her duties have consisted of daytime care to include all essentials; feeding, changing, naps, light house work, age-appropriate stimulation, bonding, etc. Shelley has been a most reliable, trustworthy and valuable asset to our daughter’s development and to our family at large. She is attentive, caring and has been able to form a wonderful relationship with our daughter during some of her most formative years. She is also very responsive to my requests as mom which served to make the transition back to work easier. We have a high degree of gratitude and regard for her services and will hopefully continue to keep her a part of our family. In short, Shelley comes very highly recommended.

- Christine B.

References

Christine P. is a reference for Shelley M. Relationship: Former Employer
Doreen M. is a reference for Shelley M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Shelley M.
New Haven, CT 06511
61

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training