Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Nanny in Northfield, CT 06778

Meet Tracy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of 4 wonderful school aged children. I have great local references and childcare education as well as a good driving record and a reliable and safe car and suv for the winter. I worked previously as a nanny for 6 years for a great family and enjoyed it very much as well as several other families with multiple children.. I have lots of infant experience through preteen ages and I love to stay busy and active. I am a very considerate person and love children.  I am a non smoker and I have cpr/first aide training. I am willing to travel in the Danbury, Ct area -Hartford, Ct for the right job. Please feel free to contact me anytime.  I am looking for a kind family and believe in open communication and working together.  Thanks for your time in reading this.. Tracy :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/03/2016.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/15/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/03/2016.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/1/18

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Dana Lynn T.

5/19/2019

Tracy worked for us for 9 weeks. After 2 weeks, I met with her and stated to her what the concerns were (numerous call outs, actually text outs when I had asked her to call for absences. Numerous late arrivals as well as failure to take our twins outside, failure to interact with them and instead just babysat them in the home) In 9 weeks, there were 10 absences and 15 tardy arrivals and same behavior. She also oddly had friends falsely apply to our position who had no intention of becoming employed. I originally wasn't going to write a review for fear of further retaliation. However, after reporting this on 2 occasions and a still active account, I don't want other families to experience this as I see that her account from care .comhad 2 star ratings as well and it seems to be a pattern.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childcare Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tracy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now