JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maritza C.

Nanny in Norwalk, CT 06855.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Norwalk, CT

  • Age 35
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Maritza’s Bio

Hello my name is Maritza, my passion has always been to work with children. I hold an associates degree in Early Childhood Education from Norwalk Community College. Furthermore currently working towards achieving my bachelors in Early Childhood Education with a minor in Child Psychology through Ashford University online. I will be attaining my degree by June of 2015. During my college time, I worked part-time babysitting for a family of 3 for 4 years. After finishing college, I went into teaching 4-year-olds in Westport for 3 years during my time of teaching I was as well helping a mom of one of my old students with her 3 daughters. After 3 years, I decided I desired to teach an older group. Therefore I began to teach 4 years old and as well as assist the head pre-k teacher in New Canaan. Over the past 4 years I have been a nanny for two children now ages 5 and 7 in Darien.


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 11/7/2015


My availability is valid through 2/6/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Cat K. is a reference for Maritza C. Relationship: Family
Alysia L. is a reference for Maritza C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Maritza C.
Maritza C.
Norwalk, CT 06855

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now