JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily G.

Nanny in Old Lyme, CT 06371.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Old Lyme, CT

  • Age 30
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $400-$500 per week

Emily’s Bio

I graduated from Sacred Heart University with a BA in Media Studies/Photography. I lived in East Windsor, CT for my entire life. Until I graduated from High School in 2006. My Mom, Sister, and I moved to Groton, CT. I go home any chance that I get because I love being surrounded by my family.
I love kids! I am the oldest kid in my family. Meaning that I have one younger sister who is 13, and several younger cousins ranging from 3-16 years of age. Even when I was younger I helped out changing diapers and playing with them. Now that I am older I babysit for them, drive them around, take care of them. I really love working with kids.
When I am home from school I drive my younger girl cousins to their cheerleading practices, the mall, movies, and any where. My other cousins we go to the mall, movies, out to dinner, skating, and pretty much everywhere, so that we stay active.
During the summer of 2007, I worked at a girl scout camp in East Lyme, taking care of a group of 10-25 girls ages 5-8 as a counselor. I made sure that they had a fun, safe time. We did several activites and games. We made best of every situation meaning that if it rained we did make believe things inside, when it was really hot we stayed low keyed and drank water and worked on something fun, when the temperature was right we did anything they wanted, hiked, played games, learned dances, put on plays and did many other things to have a great summer.
Last summer I was a nanny for a family with one little boy who was 1. It was a great experience and I look to maybe be able to be a nanny for another family in the near future!
I am very creative and I love to do things in the arts (sing, dance, act, etc) I have played the flute for 11 years, danced for five years, sang for my entire life, and I have been acting since middle school.
If you want to know anything just ASK!


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Kristen V. is a reference for Emily G.
Nikki S. is a reference for Emily G.
Jump to Top
Emily G.
Emily G.
Old Lyme, CT 06371

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now