JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Colleen B.

Nanny in Plymouth, CT 06782.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Plymouth, CT

  • Age 49
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

We have been truly blessed to have Colleen as part of our family. She has been an exceptional caretaker and memb...

- Alexandra L.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Colleen’s Bio

 
Hi! My name is Colleen. I have been lucky enough to be a stay at home mom during most of my children’s infant, toddler and pre-school years. I have cared for children since I was a teenager and I have had experience providing for children with Down's Syndrome and Asperger's Autism. I bring with me a variety of accomplishments and life experiences, all of which allow for me to provide you with an informed, nurturing, skilled caregiver.
I had in my care, for 1 year, three toddlers, ranging in age from 7 mos. to 20 mos. I supervised meals and snacks and ensured that they were outside for regular physical activities, engaged them in stimulating indoor activities to help encourage their language and other social skills. I worked as a nanny from, 2009 until 2012 for the same family, caring for the little one from age 8 mos. until 3 1/2 years old. Most recently I've been nannying for a little girl who was 1 year old in August 2012(When I began). I make sure we have physical acitiviy time, social time, i.e.; going to library and play groups, we play one on one and read to each other and we have creative/art time.
Not only will I be an excellent caregiver; I am confident your little one(s) and I will become friends. I have ample experience with children of varied ages. My house has always been one of those "neighborhood hang-outs" and I love it that way. On any given weekend there are an arbitrary number of kids here and I keep them busy. I like to read. I like to take walks. I enjoy cooking. We have fun. We take hikes, we go on picnics, we have dance parties, we have craft days, we play pretend, we put on shows and play music. I am crafty so when they have a school project that's extra special fun for me. Even if your little ones might not yet be ready for school projects; there is so much we can do with numbers and letters and other developmental projects/games.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/8/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

We have been truly blessed to have Colleen as part of our family. She has been an exceptional caretaker and member of our household. She has cared for our daughter, 12-18 month old, with genuine affection, dedication and enthusiasm.

Colleen is reliable, a hard worker, an excellent communicator and very thorough at every task she takes on. She truly enjoys and thrives on her child care role and that warmth has a positive influence on the whole family.

I highly recommend Colleen as a caretaker. Her warm, fun and creative nature is a great addition to any family!

- Alexandra L.

References

Alex L. is a reference for Colleen B. Relationship: Family
Jessica M. is a reference for Colleen B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Colleen B.
Colleen B.
Plymouth, CT 06782
49

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now