JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samara G.

Nanny in Stamford, CT 06902.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Stamford, CT

  • Age 39
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Samara’s Bio

Dear Families,

More than 10 years of experience in childcare. Extensive background in working with newborn, toddler and elementary school-aged children. Goal-oriented with a good professional attitude and highly-motivated. Excellent interpersonal and communicative skills.
My last joby duties: Provided childcare for two children ages 7 and 4 while both parents worked. Responsibilities included preparing and feeding the children, bathing, dressing, transporting the children to school and after school activities, reading, arts and crafts, outdoor activities (library, park) and organizing play dates. Light housekeeping of the children's bedroom and play area.
Medical Assistant Certification
CPR Certification


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/17/2016


My availability is valid through 1/15/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish


Alex D. is a reference for Samara G. Relationship: Former Employer
Deirdre L. is a reference for Samara G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Samara G.
Samara G.
Stamford, CT 06902

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now