Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Stamford, CT 06902

Meet Vanessa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Vanessa. I would describe myself as a warm, funny & creative babysitter. I find it important for children to have fun, but also to emphasize safety and schedules set by their families. My experience has ranged from caring for 6 week old infants to 12 yr old tweens. I can adapt to any age group and pick up on family routines quickly. I'm big on building genuine and positive relationships with the children. As of now, I am pursuing a Radiology degree with intent to be done by 2023. I am currently available for flexible morning and afternoon positions and evening/date night sitting. I offer: meal prep, willing to drive (safely, with clean record), creating arts & crafts projects, playing sports, board games & games created out of creativity and bed-prep (all of which I am experienced in). Child-care threw my paid & unpaid child care experience & Read more I enjoy watching their little minds blossom! I look forward to hearing from you. Best, Vanessa :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Vanessa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Vanessa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now