Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Nanny in Stamford, CT 06902
Responder ready badge: A light blue color badge with a red heart on the left side with the text 'Responder ready' in capital letters on the right side

This sitter is available to families participating in our partnership with front-line responders fighting against the spread of COVID-19. Learn more

Meet Wendy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Wendy ,I am British & have lived in Stamford CT for 22 years where I have raised my 2 boys. I have been working with children for over 15 years as a head teacher in a preschool enrichment program with children 14 months to 4 years old . In my class I taught music,arts& crafts & dramatic play. I have also worked in an afterschool program for 11years with elementary aged children K-5th grade..looking after,providing snacks/meals & supervising reading & homework help also planning activities for them. I have completed the American Heart Association's heart saver Pediatric First Aide,CPR,AED course which is included in the Connecticut Childcare Providers Course taken on 15 January 2020. I also looked after 2 children 3& 5 years old last summer,doing fun arts & crafts,creative play & preparing snacks/lunch. . I love animals so having one in your household is great Read more . I look forward to hearing from you and would be happy to answer any questions & provide references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/23/20

Ratings & reviews

Wendy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$45/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Wendy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now