JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michela S.

Nanny in Stamford, CT 06902.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Stamford, CT

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Very responsive

- M M.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Michela’s Bio

I have over 10 years of experience working with children. I love doing crafts, cooking, and fun science projects. I like to get fresh air and just spend as much time outside as the weather permits. I make sure to get children to nearby activities to be with other children. I also have infant experience. I will make sure to play age appropriate games with your baby to help reach monthly milestones. I can also teach baby sign language and make homemade baby food.
Other then childcare I am willing to do light housework, laundry, errands, and cook meals. I am comfortable setting up doctor's appointments, arranging play dates, and activities.
I am CPR/First Aid Certified. I am also taking online classes to earn my Early Childhood Development degree.
I love children and I am looking for a long term position. I have a resume and great references available upon request.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/10/2014


My availability is valid through 12/9/14

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Very responsive

- M M.

Very responsive and accomodating.

- Philippe B.


Wanda F. is a reference for Michela S. Relationship: Client
Hima K. is a reference for Michela S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Michela S.
Michela S.
Stamford, CT 06902

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now