JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michaela F.

Nanny in Washington, DC 20003.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Washington, DC

  • Age 29
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Michaela’s Bio

I love to work with children. I enjoy bonding with youngsters and helping them become independent loving individuals. I have experience with many age groups because of my work experience. I have babysat children of all ages (1-12 years). In the last few years, I worked as a preschool teacher for 4-year-olds. I have been a residential camp counselor for children between the ages of 6 and 12. I have been a day camp counselor for 6 to 7-year-olds. I have worked as a sleep away camp counselor for 9 years.

I have worked with children in many different capacities; as a babysitter, sleep away and day camp counselor, clinical therapist and coach for girls on the run. I am looking to supplement my free time with some local babysitting. I am reliable and comfortable with multiple ages.

Let me know if you would like to speak further!


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/8/2018


My availability is valid through 4/2/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Tom A. is a reference for Michaela F. Relationship: Client
Sara S. is a reference for Michaela F. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Michaela F.
Michaela F.
Washington, DC 20003

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now