JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karesha S.

Nanny in Wilmington, DE 19801.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Wilmington, DE

  • Age 33
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $450-$600 per week

Karesha’s Bio

Hello my name is Karesha Scott, I am the youngest of 4 children. I am 28 years of age. I have been working with children for about 13 years. I love children with all my heart no matter what the age may be. I truly beileve that children are our future and it is our responsibility to guilde them into thr correct direction in life. In my spare time I enjoy reading, writing, singing, arts and craft projects, and spending time with the children in my community and in my church. The reason why I want to be a nanny and/or babysitter is because I think that it is important to be able to give a child(ren) alot of attention wheather its with singing, songs, doing homework, or just listening to them. Something they cant always get in a daycare facility. I want them to get alot of love and attention. I am caring, loving, dependable and always fun to be around.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/30/2016


My availability is valid through 7/18/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Charmar J. is a reference for Karesha S. Relationship: Family
Serena F. is a reference for Karesha S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Karesha S.
Karesha S.
Wilmington, DE 19801

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $450-$600 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now