JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy T.

Nanny in Atlantic Beach, FL 32233.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Atlantic Beach, FL

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

Amy’s Bio

Hi! My name is Amy and recently moved to the Beaches area due to my husbands job. I am a reliable, hard-working and affable young adult seeking a full-time position with a private family. 
As a Montessori Preschool owner and teacher with 10 years of childcare experience, I posses the necessary skills to provide a family with stable and loving child centered support. Additionally, owning and operating a small business has perfected my organizational skill set. While being a school owner, I also babysat privately for 2 separate families.  I find myself to be an extremely outgoing and humorous person. I can and will get along with just about anyone, which I think is one of my stronger qualities. I am a very care-free and easygoing, but I’m also a hard worker who is respectful of other people’s time and efforts. I hate being late for anything which in turn leads to me always being on time, and even a bit early. I love to make people, especially children, feel good about themselves because I think being happy and confident is a key component to a successful childhood.  I think my ability to get along and work with people of all skill levels has made me the well rounded individual I am today.
As an Elementary Education major, I personally believe that a person’s childhood is by far the most important part of their life. A sense of self worth and confidence are the building blocks to creating a happy child, which is why I try to reinforce these characteristics among the children I work with. A sense of humor is always important, especially with children, so understanding what humor is as well as knowing the boundaries that go along with it are crucial.  Giving and receiving respect makes for a well rounded, honest relationship.
Traveling internationally and living abroad have been some of my greatest experiences. I also enjoy yoga, the outdoors and leading a healthy lifestyle. I am hoping to find an employer with interests similar to my own.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/26/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Lisa P. is a reference for Amy T.
Jump to Top
Amy T.
Amy T.
Atlantic Beach, FL 32233

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now