JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Renee T.

Nanny in Avon Park, FL 33825.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Avon Park, FL

  • Age 40
  • 24 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Renee’s Bio

I love working with children and animals. I have always had pets of my own but since I moved to FL in November have not gotten one yet. I'm am a very friendly person. I have worked with children for many years. I have pretty much taken care of children since I was of age to start baby sitting. I love kids no matter the age. My working experience started as a baby sitter. I then started working in the nursery at a ski slope. After a couple of years I was promoted to Nursery manager. I cared for children ages 1-9 and created daily schedules for the children. As a Preschool teacher I organized and provided developmentally appropriate early childhood education programs. Developed and implemented lesson plans of curriculum for preschool children. Prepared classroom setting where children had an opportunity to develop cognitive, social, emotional, and physical skills. Completed individual assessments of each child’s development, attendance, as well as other related reports. I also interacted with parents to maintain open and cooperative communication, encouraging their involvement in the program. During My summers I worked as a reading coordinator for children K-6. Developed and implemented lesson plans for each level reading groups in. I organized and provided activities for each group. As a Level III Licensed teaching Assistant I supervised the Elementary Computer Lab. Provided instruction on computer skills to the children. Coordinated technology for elementary classrooms. Maintained basic function of computers and printers. Assisted Teachers with curriculum on Technology projects. Assisted Teachers with special-needs students. Followed and implement curriculum modifications for special education students including testing modifications of NY State exams. Participated in the creation and implementation of lessons and unit plans utilizing NY state standards. Assisted Teachers with behavior management and classroom organization. Created and implemented art activities for the Pre-Kindergarten.


Age Specific Experience

24 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/3/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Shannon P. is a reference for Renee T. Relationship: Client
Mandy V. is a reference for Renee T. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Renee T.
Renee T.
Avon Park, FL 33825

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now