JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Boynton Beach, FL 33435

Meet Candace

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Good Morning! My name is Candace, I am 30 years old and I have worked in the childcare field for over 18 years. I am the oldest of 7 kids so from a VERY young age I was babysitting my little brother and sisters, which I loved! I started working as a mother's helper at the young age of 11 and worked with this same family and their twin newborns every day after school for the next 4 years until the time came when the boys started school. My first position as a full time nanny began shortly after I graduated from high school when I was 16. Over the years I have worked in a variety of situations. I learned the most while working with a family in Maryland from 2009-2012. My responsibilities with this family were to care for 6 children all under the age of six from Read more 6:30am to 7pm. I also did most of the cooking and all of the cleaning for this family. As I am sure you can imagine, the days were extremely busy and could be challenging at times, but I absolutely loved it. I then spent a little over a year with a family. When I started their little one was just 7 1/2 weeks old and I had the joy of watching him grow and helping to introduce him to the world around him during the next 13 months. In addition to my responsibilities as a nanny I was also the house manager. This meant I basically did anything that that needed to be done including cooked, cleaned, did the laundry, their filing, and even packed their home for their move. In their words I was their nanny too. I was the house manager for the family who is in process of moving onto a yacht docked on Palm Beach Island . most recently I have spent the past few years working for the family between Palm Beach Gardens Florida and Collingwood Ontario. This family did not have children however I did care full time for their 92 year old mother and was in charge of all 5 of their properties as well as assisting with the accounting and HR for their company. I am first aid and CPR certified including infant and also own a reliable vehicle with full coverage insurance and a clean driving record. If you would like to see more details about my experience please let me know and I would be happy to provide you with my resume and reference letters. Feel free to contact with any question you have or if you are interested in setting up an interview. I look forward to hearing from you! Thank you for your time and consideration. Have a FANTASTIC day! Candace K

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Candace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$700-$1500/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Candace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now