JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katelynn V.

Nanny in Clearwater, FL 33764.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Clearwater, FL

  • Age 29
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Katelynn’s Bio

Hello! I recently graduated from college two years ago with a BS in Psychology. My dream after college was to go on to graduate school to become a speech pathologist when life took me in a different direction doing interventions.

I have spent the last two years working for a small private school in Clearwater performing educational therapy on k-12 students. This involved using Lindamood-Bell materials and kits in a small group setting or one on one sessions.

I also had a job as a preschool aide for four summers when I was home on college break in Lakeland. This helped me gain valuable experience in responsibility, leadership, and communicating with parents. My love for helping and watching children is evident when they interact with me

I think someone who is a good nanny possess a positive attitude and creativity whether it is researching pinterest for game ideas and crafts or hosting a pretend tea time and forts in the living room. A good nanny is not on the phone all the time and remembers important things like whether or not children finished their meal, completed their homework or used the last bit of milk at snack time so you can add it to your grocery list. A good nanny doesn't become the parent but instead supports a positive home environment and is interested in the well being and development of the children.

I enjoy making things fun for kids and tantrums do not intermediate me. I can be loving and compassionate but also believe in refocusing the child when needed in times of continuing disobedience or hostility.

I love kids and will do my very best to make things fun and happy for them! Thank you for viewing my profile and I look forward to cultivating new relationships with families looking for a nanny!

- Katelynn


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/12/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English


Jaimie B. is a reference for Katelynn V. Relationship: Friend
Colleen G. is a reference for Katelynn V. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Katelynn V.
Katelynn V.
Clearwater, FL 33764

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now