JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Susan A. Nanny in Clearwater, FL 33759.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Clearwater, FL

  • Age 37
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $750-$1200 per week

Susan’s Bio

I am an experienced 34-year-old Nanny seeking a position in the Tampa Bay area. I'm an extremely organized, fun, and active person who loves working with children in a positive atmosphere. My new husband and I (we're newlyweds!) just relocated to Florida from the DC/MD area where I worked for a loving family for four years. I hold a college degree from Wright State University (located in Ohio) in Theatre Arts as well as a Graduate Degree Arts Administration from American University in Washington, DC. Following, I volunteered for the Teach for America program working with a great group of rascals in Kindergarten! My specialty is newborns and children under 7. I'm available to work in your home and would be free for overnights and long weekends. I am more than comfortable administering medication and using an inhaler. Additionally, I am First Aid/CPR certified, have a valid license and a car. I don't mind pets as I have a dog of my own (a fun loving pug!). I'm not adverse to errands, cooking, as well as a little light cleaning. And, I'm definitely not the type of sitter to plop the kids in front of the TV. Interaction (even with the tiniest ones!) is such an important part of my job-- I want to see kids push themselves but at the same time have fun! Coming from an arts background, I love to paint, color, and use my imagination as much as possible. I try to prepare a schedule of activities each day and keep a diary for parents to keep the lines of communication open. I've been known to send "selfies" to Moms and Dads who are leaving their babies for the first time. I am looking for a warm, down-to-earth family with no more than 3 children to whom I can lend my experience. I understand how personal and important this search can be and recognize & respect you are putting your most precious treasures in my hands.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/15/2015


My availability is valid through 12/30/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Nathan J. is a reference for Susan A.
Miram W. is a reference for Susan A.
Jump to Top
Susan A.
Susan A.
Clearwater, FL 33759

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $750-$1200 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now