Sittercity home

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 32 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Daytona Beach, FL 32119

Meet Peggy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 51 years old, I live in South Daytona and have been in Florida since 1998. I have both of my Covid 19 Shots, I will also get my booster in Jan. I am a mom of 15 yr. old twins, boy & girl and they are both in high school. I am originally from Fairfax, Va. I grew up in a big family that consisted of 3 older sisters. I grew up taking care of the neighbors cats & dogs up & down the street, which led to babysitting the younger children in the neighborhood. I left Virginia in 1988 for High Point NC, I babysat for two children that lived in the area for 3 years 3x's a week. I eventually moved back to Va and became a live-in nanny for a family of 2, a boy & a girl 8 & 6yrs old. I moved to Read more Ga. with them and worked and lived with them for 2 years. In 1998, I became a live-in nanny for a golfer with 3 children, 14, 10 and 8 years old. I worked for that family for 4 months because it was a temporary job. I worked for a family with 1 child, 3 yrs old and stayed at the house 6 days a week because of their travel schedules for work. I worked for her for 2 years. I know how much help I needed when I had my twins. I love children and babies. I am patient with kids and have no problem getting on their level in order to talk and communicate on their level. I have a full-time job as well as a part-time job, but I would be available for babysitting jobs now and then for a date-night.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 09/10/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 10/11/2021
  • My availability is valid through 12/9/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Deb G.

9/22/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Human Relations/Social Work

Graduated High Point University 1988

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Peggy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now