JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Danielle B.

Nanny in Fort Myers, FL 33912.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Fort Myers, FL

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

My name is Danielle and I am 23 years old. I am very energetic and responsible. I love playing with children. I am a very fun person and i love doing various activities with children like arts and crafts, going to the park, going to the pool and playing sports. I am currently a fifth grade teacher and I absolutely love it. I babysat twins from when they were two weeks old and they are now a year old and i still babysit them on occassion. I am therefore experienced in changing diapers and feeding infants. I also babysat a family with 3 girls ages 2, 3, and 8 and I loved it. I have worked at a summer camp with younger kids for three years. I have had a lot of experience with children. I have 15 younger cousins who I have taken care of since birth. I have had many babysitting jobs in the past. I have done jobs involving driving children places, cooking dinner, small house chores, and helping kids with homework. I worked at tennis program with 4-5 year olds on the weekends. I am currently a college graduate with a degree in elementary education with special education. I look forward to hearing from you! =)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/17/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Danielle B.
Danielle B.
Fort Myers, FL 33912

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now