JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kayleigh P.

Nanny in Gainesville, FL 32601.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Gainesville, FL

  • Age 25
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Kayleigh has been absolutely perfect for us and our almost three year old son. She is responsible, warm, flexibl...

- Cary P.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Kayleigh’s Bio

I am a graduate from the University of Florida with a Master of Arts in Education. I am certified teacher (K-6 grades) with endorsements in Reading and ESOL. I have been a nanny for the past 5 years. I have worked with several local families with children of various ages (newborn-13 years old). I have a great relationship with all of the families I have worked for. Teaching and caring for children is truly my calling in life.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Kayleigh has been absolutely perfect for us and our almost three year old son. She is responsible, warm, flexible, and has great instincts about how to interact with our son. He took to her immediately, and loves spending time with her. She has taken him to the zoo, the park, initiated arts and crafts projects, and cooked with him. Her love for him and appreciation of his special qualities is quite evident in all her interactions. She sets limits when necessary, but always in a positive way. We wish she would stay in the area, but she is returning to Florida to continue her schooling in elementary education. We have no doubt that she will make a fabulous teacher. She will be impossible to replace, and if she is available for another family, consider yourself very fortunate!

- Cary P.


Kelly B. is a reference for Kayleigh P.
Jump to Top
Kayleigh P.
Kayleigh P.
Gainesville, FL 32601

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now