JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cecilia (sandy) S.

Nanny in Hialeah, FL 33015.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Hialeah, FL

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$19 per hour

Cecilia (sandy)’s Bio

I'm a dependable, organized, punctual 34 yr. old Filipino and a loving mother of 2 that has childcare experience of all ages.

I particularly have a passion caring for newborns/infants and toddlers. I find that it is the most important part of their first stages in life!

Interaction with other children and also having some one-on-one guidance from an experienced adult helps build their self- confidence and become more independent once school-aged ---is why I am also great with school-aged children, getting homework started after school, going to playdates, activities and to the park for just a few minutes before dinner.

Aside from my first priority (the safety and care of the child/ren, I like getting everything organized and tidy while everybody is away.

I have worked with many families in the past and have traveled throughout Europe, Asia and the Carribean. I have also kept other babysitting jobs at the same time from nanny shares (yes, sounds challenging but not impossible!) for kids in the same neighborhood during late evenings to another family that I helped move to another state. On occasion I traveled out-of-state to nanny for the weekend.

From these experiences I have learned to be very honest and upfront with communication and to juggle from one place to another efficiently without compromising any of my other responsibilities and obligations with other families as they are all individually prioritized. This has earned myself trust and gained wonderful relationships with them and this has always kept me two steps ahead in meeting their standards.

If you would like to know more of my past experiences or have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me by email/phone and I would also gladly give you 3 references (or more).


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Amy A. is a reference for Cecilia (sandy) S.
Cathy A. is a reference for Cecilia (sandy) S.
Jump to Top
Cecilia (...
Cecilia (sandy) S.
Hialeah, FL 33015

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$19 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now