JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katherine C.

Nanny in Mascotte, FL 34753.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Mascotte, FL

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Katherine’s Bio

Hi families!
So I have worked at an elementary school for 4 years and I love working with young children! I have babysat, nannied, and recently worked at an orphanage in Pemba, Mozambique. I majored in elementary education and have a big heart for children. I would love a full-time nanning job. And I have years of experience with newborns-13 year-olds. I love playing interactive games, do arts & crafts, and teach children new things. I'm fluent in Spanish and also love to teach it. I believe children should get fresh air, play outside, take them to the park or beach, and have them use their imagination but also do indoor activities. Especially in Florida since it gets so hot at times. I'm very flexible and adaptable to others needs. I can't wait to get to know you and your amazing family! I was a live out nanny for 2 years. I would work 5-6 days a week. My jobs included cooking, taking the kids outside, taking them to the beach, helping with homework, organizing, playing games, cleaning a little when necessary. I enjoyed every minute I spent with the family and children. I am certified in CPR,bloodborne pathogens, and first-aid.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Alma R. is a reference for Katherine C. Relationship: Former Employer
Brandie C. is a reference for Katherine C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Katherine C.
Katherine C.
Mascotte, FL 34753

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now