JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel M.

Nanny in Miami, FL 33131.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Miami, FL

  • Age 29
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

I am a happy and energetic 24 year old, and I have my Bachelor's degree from UM in Psychology, and a Masters in Marriage and Family Therapy from UM. I have worked with children for as long as I can remember; from working as a mother's helper when I was younger, to working at a day camp, at an over night camp, and working up to 5 days a week as a babysitter. I am willing to take care of any child, any age, but I am mostly used to working with kids under the age of 10. While I am a vegetarian, I would have no problem handling or feeding the children meat products. I love doing puzzles, arts and crafts, homework, swimming, outside playtime, etc. with kids.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Available Upon Request A. is a reference for Rachel M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Rachel M.
Rachel M.
Miami, FL 33131

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now