JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Gosia W.

Nanny in Miami, FL 33174.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Miami, FL

  • Age 29
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Gosia’s Bio

First in the year 2007, I took care of my cousins. A boy and a girl, aged 3 and 6. I played with them, took them for walks, prepared food, and completed housework.

In the year of 2008, I started my career as an Au pair in Denver, Colorado. I took care of 3 kids, 2 girls and a boy whose ages were 8, 10, 12. My duties were: taking these kids to school and picking them up, as well as, driving them to other activities such as dance, gymnastics, swimming pool, and hockey. I took them for walks and bike riding. I also managed the house, by running errands, doing their laundry, and grocery shopping for them. I also cooked and took care of their dog.
After completing the program in 2009; I went to Poland and took care of 2 kids, a boy and a girl, ages 4 and 6. I worked for them 10 hours a day. My daily tasks included of taking these kids to school, picking them up, preparing their meal,
doing their laundry, and cleaning their house. To kill boredom when the weather was nice I would take the kids to the nearest park, and play with them. On the other hand, when the weather was rainy I would use my creativity to play board games with the kids. These included drawing and painting, as I am an artist by nature.
In 2011, I worked for a non-profit organization as a volunteer. I taught English to a twelve year old Polish boy. I would help him with grammar, spelling, and reading.

In August 2012, I came back to The USA as an Au pair in New York under the same program. After a few months I found another family in Evergreen, Colorado where I took care of their 3 kids: twins aging fourteen, and an eleven year old boy. My main tasks as from previous experiences were to drive them to school and
attend other school related activities with them, I would also every now and then,cook dinner for them. If they would leave for vacations, I would stay behind and take care of the pets. Sometimes on the weekends I would babysit for an 8 month toddler by feeding her, changing her diapers.

To conclude, as described above I have many years of experience with children. I hold strong values and believe I'm fit to be a good role model for kids.I plan to achieve all my goals in life by keeping a good work ethic. I am mature, responsible, energetic, self-
driven, organized, creative, honest, trust-worthy, open-minded, adventurous, caring, loving, eager to learn, flexible, easy-going,


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/7/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Polish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Polish


Lisa D. is a reference for Gosia W. Relationship: Family
Jeff D. is a reference for Gosia W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Gosia W.
Gosia W.
Miami, FL 33174

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now