Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Nanny in New Port Richey, FL 34653

Meet Tia

  • Speaks English, French, German, and Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Tia and I'm a college educated mother of 2 successful adults. I have cared for children all my life. I took care of family and neighbors' kids as a teen ager and later on as a mother and a professional sitter. I love kids of all ages and find it gratifying to care for them and teach them new things. I have an English degree so reading is one of my many passions. I like to read to children and teach them how to read. I also received scholarships from European universities so i' m multilingual. I' m at a good place in my life . I only want to help families. I'm a non smoker and lead a healthy life style. I love to cook, clean and enjoy many activities, indoor or outdoor such as playing ball , dancing with the kids, singing, playing catch, Read more and any game that keeps the kids active , mind and body. I can run errands when you can't, pick up the kids from school and or after school activities. I can assist with homework and ascertain that the children exel in school. If I strike a cord with you, contact me and I'd be happy to answer any questions and also provide references. I also have an immaculate background check for your peace of mind.my cell# is 727 267 0364 I can drive up to 10 miles from New Port Richey. Thank you for your time and God bless!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/25/16

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Sam R.

1/3/2017

We interviwed Faith we agreed on the hours and the pay check. We waited for her she didnt show up . We called her she has turned her phone off and she never replied to the msg or call back. I would understand if she changes her mind but she was unprofessional and she needs to let people know.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

english=casac

Graduated Orange County Community College 1990

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • German
    • Italian

Share Tia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now