JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer O.

Nanny in New Port Richey, FL 34652.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New Port Richey, FL

  • Age 45
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I am a happy individual who has been blessed with the chances to explore and work in fields that are of interest to me. 
My experiences with infants and children began at 8 years old, when my step-mother had her first child. She was always sick, and my father worked, so being the oldest I grew up helping care for my younger brothers and sister. We used cloth diapers and ground fresh food for the babies, so I was brought up raising children the “old fashioned way”. My step-mother had two more children, when I was 10 and then when I was 12. I love children and for me, caring for them is as easy and natural as breathing is. In my family, children are loved and cherished, encouraged and supported. Helpfulness and good behavior are praised, new skills are taught with love and patience, and bonds between family and close family friends are very valuable.  
My first paid job was at a daycare. I then met a single mother whose child was in my class. She needed after-school care for him, and I was looking for an apartment. I became her son’s live in nanny. From that job on, I was a nanny (mostly live-out) for well over 15 years, often working in more trying situations, like with very nervous first time parents, with special needs children, in multiple child households, etc. (for example: one family had a 2yr old boy, a 9 year old boy, and a 12 year old girl; none of the children really had much in common, activity-wise). I have spent my life (so far) enjoying my chosen career.
I have worked as a "household manager" coordinating all of the components of running a $3.9 million home, and I have simply babysat for a neighbor. I can also help 'iron out' issues, from child's behavioral to scheduling conflicts, to menu planning and household organization. I can just be the fun yet responsible friend/caregiver, or I can help solve serious family issues with loving suggestions and patient consistency.
I am certified (through the American Heart Association) for first aide, CPR, and the use of an AED (Healthcare Provider's Basic Lifesaving Skills certification). I am a licensed massage therapist and love working with premature infants and children with physical impairments. I am an avid swimmer and often conduct massage sessions in the water. I am an excellent driver, cook, and domestic assistant, and have experience supervising other household employees, maintenance people and household service providers. I have taught most every child I have cared for to swim, including a 5 year old whom I took from being afraid of the water to swimming well enough to snorkel in the open Atlantic Ocean with his family in the Bahamas (I also travel with families.). I love to learn and explore, and enjoy sharing this love with the kids in my life. And I believe that family is the most important element in a child’s life.
There is much more information in my portfolio.  


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/5/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Jennifer O.
Jennifer O.
New Port Richey, FL 34652

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now