JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Nanny in Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410

Meet Jan

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi: My  name is Jan Marie and I am very interested in the Nanny position you have available.  I am a mother of 4 beautiful sons myself and I have ample experience caring for children from infantcy to teen years.  I love children and everything that goes along with caring for them.  I now can share my experience, love and expertise outside of the home.  I am a Certified Nursing Assistant and I am trained in CPR, both child and adult.  I have done home healthcare for some time and I now find, by being a Nanny the last two years, I love working with children.  I am a kind, warm, caring woman and I take great pride in everything I do.  I am also a mother, so I  understand how difficult it is leaving your kids at home in others care.  You need not worry about anything  when they are in my care.  I can promise you this, if Read more you are leaving you children with me, you will go off to work knowing that they are loved, cared for and protected 100%.  Thank you for your time and consideration.  I look forward to hearing from you. Jan Marie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Jan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Epilepsy

Education

Certified Nursing Assistant

Attended Cape Cod Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now