JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rebecca B.

Nanny in Saint Petersburg, FL 33710.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Saint Petersburg, FL

  • Age 29
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Rebecca’s Bio

"It takes a village to raise a child".
Hello, my name is Rebecca, and I am a graduate from UNCGreensboro. I have my B.A. degree in child development and child psychological disorders, and plan to further my education through obtaining my Master's in Clinical Mental Health Counseling. I am also in the process of becoming a certified foster parent.
While I have a complete resume available by request, I would like to briefly tell of my childcare experience. As early as age 12, I began working for a local support group through All Children's Hospital, caring for children with special needs during meetings. I often had several children with special needs in my care, as well as their siblings. I soon became the primary sitter for most of the families who attended the support groups, thus gaining experience in working with children with special needs as well as those without. I baby sat regularly over the next several years. When I was 19, I decided I wanted to work full time with kids and accepted my first nanny position. Ever since, I have worked for dozens of families, long-term and short-term, as well as through a very reputable agency in North Carolina. I have become a newborn specialist, multiples specialist, night nanny, household manager, tutor, behavioral manager, and more!
I also happen to be an AmeriCorps alumni, where I served by working with at-risk youth in an alternative education setting as well as providing behavioral intervention for challenging children in the preschool setting. I'm able to speak and teach sign language to infants and young children.
I love the outdoors, crafts and foods, and incorporating education into play. I have traveled with families, supervised at theme parks and during swim, and I love to make up new, unique ways to learn! I can cook, too!
          I am very dedicated to my work and the families I work for. I believe a nanny should be an extension of the family and the house should run as a team. If you would like to know more, please feel free to email me or call me. Thank you!


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
  • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/20/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language


Preferred Childcare, Inc. A. is a reference for Rebecca B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rebecca B.
Rebecca B.
Saint Petersburg, FL 33710

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now