Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Sarasota, FL 34243

Meet Danya

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Are you looking for a regular sitter pt or ft? Are you looking for weekend help? I am available to start asap. My rate is $12.00 -$20.00 an hour depending on the situation. I worked in a church nursery for 15 months. I have been background checked. Experienced 50 year old nanny with over 30 years of experience. I also have experience with pet sitting for cats. Had them my entire life. Are you looking for a occasional sitter or regular one for Saturday night. I have a clean driving record and I am a US citizen. I have great local references. I have experience with twins from newborns to teens. I enjoy doing outdoor activities, cooking, going to the park, arts and crafts, going to museums, swimming, going to the beach, arts and crafts, cooking, kids to activities and light housekeeping and childrens laundry. References available upon request. I Read more am very reliable and responsible. Feel free to email me the details about the job and how many children and hours of the position. I have a three hour minimum per day. I prefer to use a nanny car for driving the children around if available. Please feel free to email or call me at 203-577-7702 with details. I will respond promptly. Look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 05/10/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/12/21

Ratings & reviews

Danya doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Danya's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now