JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lori S.

Nanny in The Villages, FL 32163.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

The Villages, FL

  • Age 52
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Lori’s Bio

I have worked in childcare. I'm a Prek-3 teacher, just finished my CDA classes. Have CPR/first aid training every 2 years. Well be renewing Oct. My husband and I are moving to Fruitland Park, The Villages, Florida area sometime in Oct-Nov, 2016. This is the area I'm looking to find a job either babysitting or a live-out Nanny. I enjoy working with children and teaching the young ones It's a great feeling to see them smile when they have achieved a goal. I have raised 2 boys, oldest is 32 now. My youngest has passed away 8 years ago. I'm 51, feel , that I'm experienced with taking care of and teaching children. The desired rate question below, my answer is at least $10 to $12 for up to 2 kids. $15 for 3 or 4 kids.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/1/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kathy E. is a reference for Lori S. Relationship: Former Employer
Linda S. is a reference for Lori S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lori S.
Lori S.
The Villages, FL 32163

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now