JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Allison P.

Nanny in Winter Haven, FL 33884.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Winter Haven, FL

  • Age 30
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Allison’s Bio

Hello! My name is Allison and I would love to be your new nanny! I am a high school science teacher here in Lakeland and I currently have the entire summer off. I have a ton of experience babysitting and nannying because I started taking care of children while I was still in high school. I have cared for children as young as 8 weeks of age to 13 years old. My favorite part about being around kids is that you can always learn from them. I also appreciate how active they are because I really enjoy being outside and playing sports. I also have experience with tutoring. My previous job consisted of coordinating after school tutoring for all of Polk county. On top of that, I tutored for the company for 5 years as well.
I have included my schedule for the Summer and my work schedule for Fall below.
My Summer schedule is as follows:
Monday:  Open Availability
Tuesdays:  Open Availability
Wednesday:  Open Availability
Thursday:  Open Availability
Friday:  Open Availability
Saturday:  Open Availability
Sunday:  Open Availability After Church
My schedule for Fall is as follows:
Monday - Friday:  Work from 7:00am-2:45pm
Saturday:  Open Availability
Sunday:  Open Availability After Church
Thank you for taking the time to get to know who I am. I look forward to speaking with you and getting to know you and your family as well. 


Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/26/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Brittany S. is a reference for Allison P. Relationship: Family
Kim J. is a reference for Allison P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Allison P.
Allison P.
Winter Haven, FL 33884

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now