JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer W.

Nanny in Zephyrhills, FL 33542.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Zephyrhills, FL

  • Age 36
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

Hello. Im Jennifer. Im 33 and looking for a position in Caregiving. I am CPR and first aide certified.I was recently laid off from Beaumont Hospital after 2+ years as a CNA. I have done private home care for 5 years, worked as a Medical Technician for an American House I was a sitter for most of my teen years. I have baby sat for a 2 month old to 11 years old. I have experience with the blind, ADHD and ADD children and adults. Im a Caregiver by Heart. Sounds Dorky, but its true. I find it rewarding taking care and helping others. If your still not sure who to pick, lets meet for coffee. Oh, You might ask if I have children. I havent, but I do have a step son, Joey. And Im willing to travel if the hours are good.
P.S. I dont mind weekends at all!!!!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/1/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Nancy B. is a reference for Jennifer W. Relationship: Former Employer
Kymm C. is a reference for Jennifer W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Jennifer W.
Jennifer W.
Zephyrhills, FL 33542
36

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now