JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Albany, GA 31707

Meet Takia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've been babysitting for 7 years. I have a very flexible schedule. I'm available on most days at any given time so if parents have an emergency it's nothing for me to rush over. I have taken care of children ages 0-10, and the elderly as well. When it comes down to each child, I treat them as if they were my own-giving them the love and care essential for their development. I am in college majoring in early childhood education, and i've been a volunteer at many different daycares, enrichment center, summer camps, and preschools. I provide a fun, safe, clean, and educational environment for each child. I am very skilled in learning about each child down to their least favorite foods, activities, colors, television shows, cartoon characters, etc. I do not have any children of my own, but I come from a very sizable family. Most parents are Read more impressed at my ability to maintain a controlled environment while still allowing the children to express their individualism. I'm very strict when it comes down to television unless it's an educational program. I do not allow children to watch certain shows on my watch, and I explain this to each parent prior to my first time with their children. I also do not allow children to over indulge in "snacks" in order to help each child remain in good health. I provide each parent with a list of certain foods so that they can pick and choose which foods they approve of their children eating. If I'm to cook for the children, I provide meal plans which consists of a carb, a vegetable, and a meat. Overall, I just love children and I want to do everything in my power to ensure that each child is safe, healthy, and loved.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 8/7/13

Ratings & reviews

Takia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes

Education

English

Graduated Albany State University 2018

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Takia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now