JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Irene R. Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30315.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 28
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Irene has been our nanny for 1.5 years, and we are so sad to see her move away! The next family to get her will ...

- Maria L.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Irene’s Bio

I am an experienced, educated, creative and dependable nanny with over 3 years of full-time nanny experience and 5 years total of overall childcare experience.  I am currently seeking a long-term part-time or full-time nanny position.  I am primarily looking for an afternoon/evening position but am also open to different schedules.
My duties as a nanny in the past have included planning outdoor and indoor activities, assisting in potty training, preparing meals for children, helping to teach children to swim, and driving children to and from school and activities.  I was also responsible for communicating with parents, family friends and other nannies to coordinate play dates, outings and general day to day activities.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/6/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Irene has been our nanny for 1.5 years, and we are so sad to see her move away! The next family to get her will be very lucky. She has cared for our kids fulltime from age 1 to 2.5 (boy) and 3.5 to 5 (girl). When she decided to move away, she gave me an unheard of 4 months notice so that I could make plans for her replacement. Of course, we didn’t want to see her go early, so she is staying with us right until the end.

Irene is a smart, caring, patient, calm person who brings all of those traits to work with her every day. She handles boo-boos, fights with friends, and toddlers who scream for seemingly no reason with a calm that even I struggle to maintain with my own kids. She has built relationships with our neighbors, including our daughter’s best friend and her mom & nanny, as well as an elderly lady who loves to visit with the kids.

Irene is consistently on time and has driven our kids safely the full time she’s been with us, both in her own car and using ours. She has juggled varying start times and picking up kids from different locations with ease. She hasn’t missed a day of work without several weeks notice, and even her requested days off are few and far between. She was very accommodating with working her vacations around our vacation schedule.

She comes up with creative activities for the kids, ranging from parks, zoo, museums, pool, fountains, strawberry picking, baking, tea-parties, to simple creative projects around the house. She is the BEST at picking out library books for our family on a weekly basis that provide our kids with insight into diversity, kindness, fun, science, age-appropriate math, and Spanish language. And she really digs into the books she gets and engages the kids in science experiments, origami, or whatever activity is keeping them interested at the time.

Irene is a healthy eater, and knows how to feed kids a healthy diet. She chooses well from a well-stocked (and sometimes not-so-well-stocked) kitchen, and even shares her personal food at times to give my kids a taste of things outside of their old standbys. She would never dream of taking the kids through the drive-through, but doesn’t judge if I leave a treat for them every now and then.

One of the best things about working with Irene is that she is so open to feedback. I have never felt bad asking her to do something a different way, and I’ve never had to ask her the same thing twice. She has been very helpful with the kids’ laundry, cleaning the kitchen, and leaving the house at least as clean as it was when she came in the morning.

And best of all, my kids LOVE her.

- Maria L.


Maria L. is a reference for Irene R. Relationship: Former Employer
Harshini M. is a reference for Irene R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Irene R.
Irene R.
Atlanta, GA 30315

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now