JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Phaedra F. - Atlanta Nanny

Phaedra F. Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30331. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 58
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Phaedra’s Bio

I have  10+ years of nanny/ mother's helper/ childcare experience providing complete care for infant thru middle schoolers, which on occasion required round the clock care up to two to three weeks while the parents were away on business. My duties included meal planning and preparation, bathing and dressing, supervising age-appropriate activities and outings, travel companion, laundry, and light housekeeping. I also have classroom instructional experience as K-5, after-school instructor supervising up to eighteen 5-year-olds with homework, and completing class work, creative art, and recreational activities. Also, as an instructional assistant for middle schoolers, providing extra assistance with remedial math and language arts as well as other academic subjects. There's been numerous occasions when I baby-sat for various friends, neighbors, and relatives. My most rewarding child care experience has been that of raising two daughters of my own to adulthood. Children are a gift and I'm honored by any opportunity I have to nurture and support the development of their lives.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/27/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Tamara R. is a reference for Phaedra F. Relationship: Family
Ciara L. is a reference for Phaedra F. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top