JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jamecia S.

Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30307.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 32
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Jamecia’s Bio

Hi, my name Jamecia Strozier. I am 24 years old. I graduated from Southside High School in 2003. I started babysitting at the age of 15 for friends and family. I start subsitute teaching in 2004 in daycare centers. I also start taking early childhood and education at atlanta technical college. Later start working at Fresh start Academy as an assistant pre-k and afterschoolers teacher. I am currently employed with Sheltering Arms Child Development Center, while working with them I have accomplish a Child Development Assiocates(CDA) certifed, updated CPR and First AID, and numerous of training classes. I have Three beautiful children that also attend Sheltering Arms. I love kids and love teaching, and being part of children learning. I'm trust worthy, fun reasonable, and responsiable. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/11/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Shatavion G. is a reference for Jamecia S.
Temika T. is a reference for Jamecia S.
Jump to Top
Jamecia S.
Jamecia S.
Atlanta, GA 30307
32

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now