JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Martha P.

Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30316.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 30
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Martha’s Bio

I have had significant experience in nannying, tutoring, coaching, and teaching and would love to continue to spend time with a baby or elementary aged kids while I pursue my MA in Film Studies and Women's Studies at Emory. Before I moved to Atlanta, I had an array of childcare positions in New York: teaching at the Museum of the Moving Image, coaching 2-12yrolds in soccer, doing the daily afterschool shift with an awesome 10yr old. Most recently, I spent the 11 months prior to my move to Atlanta taking care of a really amazing little girl in Brooklyn who I watched (and helped) grow from two months to a walkin', talkin', totally hilarious 1yr old. My time with this baby was a really formative, incredible experience and is part of the reason I'm trying to find a part-time childcare gig to complement my work in academia. I'm a reliable person who prides herself on a job well done but I also want every part of my day to be as fulfilling and joyful as possible. I want to learn and laugh every chance I can get and this spirit has proved infectious in my child-care jobs. My sense of humor informs everything I do and my love of art, film, music, and athletics has resulted in action-packed babysitting and nannying throughout my career.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Patrick T. is a reference for Martha P.
Patrick T. is a reference for Martha P.
Jump to Top
Martha P.
Martha P.
Atlanta, GA 30316
30

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now